Skip to content

East Meets west part Dos

February 14, 2012

So Korea and Japan it is!
I had enough Cash but a little more never hurt any one ,besides I was not 18 yet so I had to wait any ways. So most of my days were spent working, working out, and learning languages. A pretty simple routine. I told my mom I was going to go Korea and Japan on my own very soon. She nodded it off, as if it was just one of my usual insane ramblings (who could blame her, My fathers side of the family is a bit eccentric including me and my father).
I also got to trying to make me some contacts for a bit or inter “cultural exchange” (booyah! high five any one? any one?…  * cricket sounds*)

So I make a few contacts and do some research and a few months pass by when suddenly my plane tickets arrive in the mail.
Mom: “son why is there a envelope for you from an airline company?”

GP: ” Aw sweet my plane tickets have arrived!”
Mom: “WAIT WHAT!?”

GP: ” Yeah I am going to Japan and Korea for a while to go explore and stuff.”

Mom: “WHY THE HELL DIDN’T YOU TELL ME!!!?!?”

GP: ” I did but you wrote me off as acting insane and retarded”

Mom: “WELL  WHO THE FUCK JUST CASUALLY MENTIONS WITH A SMIRK THAT THEY ARE GOING TO ASIA  ON A WHIM!?”

GP:” you already know i am pretty impulsive little rascal”
MOM: FILI COME DOWN HER AND TALK SOME SENSE TO YOUR SON!”

DAD: ” so you are going to asia? huh  well cool have fun and don’t die”

GP: “yup will do”

Mom: “HAVE BOTH YOU IDIOTS LOST YOUR FUCKING MINDS!?”

Dad: ” don’t worry honey Asia is a lot safer than Mexico, just make sure to stay away from china them chinese is fucking crazy! They will probably cut your hand off for pissing some one off”

GP: “uhh yeah I don’t think its really like that but, not really so sure since I have never been there. But i don’t think china has a hand cutting crisis on its hands or lack of hands or something”

Mom:” well he doesn’t  speak the language”

Dad: “neither did we when we came to america shit i still can’t”

Mom: ” well… ok but you have to write home every day and not drink or cause trouble”
GP: “Of course I promise” ( when hell freezes over)

Well the day Finally Came and no shit 5 mins before I left a call comes to the house my uncle Gustavo was in a serious Car wreck in Mexico, he was in serious condition.

The last I saw of my mother before i left was seeing her Crying.

I wanted to stay, but my father told me to go ahead i worked for it and they said he would be alright.
So off I went to DIA to begin another Journey.

To be continued

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

